I climbed another mountain!

This time it was intentional however! When we were exploring the zoo we noticed the nearby mountains, and the  next week ventured that way again. After walking in the wrong direction for a bit (thanks Sam!) We eventually found the right mountain! Even though the pollution was relatively good in comparison to what it had been, it still managed to creep into the photos.

image

National day was creeping ever closer, and every section of the path was decked out with Chinese flags which smacked me in the face wherever they could. Once again, it was just not my day. As you all probably know, I’m not the fittest human in the world, and when I’d got to the top (or what we thought was the top) I was ever so slightly red and out of breath. The walk up was at least well paved and with loads to see when we stopped. But the village at the top was what we had come to see. We cable carred it to the top and were swarmed with fans wanting photographs, especially Izzie, Thandie and Johnathan!! I had a random woman jump in my tourist photo too.

image

image

Once we’d escaped the mob we got to exploring. We found a quiet wall section and had pot noodles for lunch (where I was hit by more flags!).

image

Since Marta had ditched us for more exciting places we made the effort to take photos of ourselves, but I don’t think Izzie and I were great at it!

image

That redness which is making me oh so attractive turned out to be sunburn. This day really did hate me!

Anyway, after lunch we wandered around and found all sorts of statues, climbed down some steep steep stairs to go underground to see more statues and saw some wonderful Chinglish.

image

image

image

image

image

My personal favourite sign:

image

At our weekly Monday meeting, our boss promptly told us that we’d seen the wrong mountain and that he would take us to the good one at the end of the year. So yay more mountain climbing!

Top tip for life: don’t climb mountains in jeans!

image

Leave a Reply

